NBOE Task Force for the Reopening of Schools

NBOE – Task Force for the Reopening of Schools

Member Title
Nicole T. Johnson Co-Chairperson, Deputy Superintendent
Valerie Wilson Co-Chairperson, School Business Administrator
Hon. Tave Padilla NBOE Board Member
Maria Ortiz Executive Director, Office of Student Life
Abdullah Ansari Executive Director, Information Technology
Dr. Tonya McGill Executive Director, Food Services
JoAnne Watson Executive Director, Labor Relations
Quanika Dukes-Spruill Executive Director Transportation
Steven Morlino Executive Director, Facilities Management
Dr. Marguerite Leuze Director, Health Services
Levi Holmes Executive Director, Security Services
Atiba Buckman Principal, Speedway Elementary School
Sharnee Brown Principal, Central High School
Danielle Gaines Teacher, Belmont Runyon School
Andrea Valerius Teacher, Technology High School
Honore Hodgson Teacher, East Side High School
Bruno Coelho Student Representative, NBOE
Argentina Aquino Parent, First Avenue School
Anthony Baskerville Senior Guard, West Side High School
John Abeigon President, Newark Teachers Union
Wilhelmina Holder President, Secondary Parent Council
Mike Maillaro Director of Research and Communication, Newark Teachers Union
Christine Taylor President, City Association of Supervisors and Administrators
Elizabeth Corker Math Coach, Mount Vernon Elementary School
Janet D. Chavis Executive Director, Office of Federal Programs and Grants
Yolanda Johnson Parent
We will be adding additional members of various stakeholders to join this working group.