Unions

Union Union Head Phone/FAX
CASA – City Association of Supervisors & Administrators
CASA represents Principals, Vice Principals, Department Chairpersons, and Instructional Directors and Supervisors.554 Bloomfield Avenue - Suite 201
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
Christine Taylor, President
ctaylorcasa@nullaol.com

Dr. Leonard P. Pugliese, Executive Director
drpugliesecasa@nullaol.com

P: 973-743-2272
F: 973-743-9840
I.U.O.E. – International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 68
Local 68 represents Custodians and Senior Custodians11 Fairfield Place
West Caldwell, NJ 07006
Thomas Giblin, President
Salvatore Costanza, Business Agent
scostanza@nulliuoe-68.org
P: 973-227-0600
F: 973-227-3785
Essex County Building Trades Council
Represents: Tradesman: Painters, Masons, Roofers, Sheet Metal Workers, Carpenters, Electricians, Plumbers, Pipefitters, HVAC, and Welders65 Springfield Avenue
Springfield, NJ 07081
Lino Santiago, President
lsantiago@nulliuoe825.org
P: 973-671-6961
F: 973-671-9261
N.T.A. – Newark Teachers Associations
The Newark Teachers Associations represents Nurses59 Market Street
Newark, NJ 07102
Elaine Elliott, President
nwkteachers@nullyahoo.comEd Stevens, Business Agent - 201-861-1266 NJEA
P: 973-492-5953
N.T.U. – Newark Teachers Union
The Newark Teachers Union represents the following: Teachers, School Clerks, Per Diem Teachers, Teacher Aides, and Court Rep.1019 Broad Street
Newark, NJ 07102
John Abeigon, President
jabeigon@nullnewarkteachersunion.com

Mike Maillaro, Director of Research and Communication
mmaillaro@nullnewarkteachersunion.com

P: 973-643-8430
F: 973-643-8435
NJFSW – New Jersey Food Service Workers Union, Local 3
Local 3 is represents the following: Food Service Workers701-703 McCarter Highway
Newark, NJ 07102
Dorothy Sheppard, President
dsheppard@nullldfsunion.org
P: 973-735-6507
O.P.E.I.U. – Office Professional Employees International Union, Local 32
Local 32 represents: Non-instructional Supervisors, Administrative Secretaries, and Secretarial Staff3350 Highway 138
Building 2, Suite 125
Wall, NJ 07719
Bill Henning, Business Agent
bhenning@nullopeiu32.org
info@nulllocal32.com
P: 908-686-4550
F: 908-686-4554
S.E.I.U. – Service Employee International Union, Local 617
Local 617 represents the following: Administrative Office Clerks, Custodial Workers, Security Guards, Laborers, Truck Drivers and Nurses Aides701-703 McCarter Highway
Newark, NJ 07102
Lorenzo Hall, President
lorenzo@nullldfsunion.org
P: 973-735-6464
Special Police Organization of NJ Inc.
Local 1PO Box 697
Newark, NJ 07101
Israel Segarra Sr, President

David Paige, Vice President

Iris Philson, Shop Steward

Ismael D. Guerrero, Alternate Shop Steward
classycop2001@nullyahoo.com

P: 973-902-2300