Harassment, Intimidation & Bullying

Contact Info
Karen Fennell

Office Location
Room 906
2 Cedar Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973-424-4367
Fax: 973-733-6768

The following documents are in regards to the statute on anti-bullying:

Student Discipline Guide

Anti Bullying Specialists

High SchoolsHIB SpecialistEmail Address
American History High SchoolLorenzo Williamsl8williams@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Arts High SchoolShelly Pettiford
Myla Giles
spettiford@nullnps.k12.nj.us
mgiles@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Bard Early College High SchoolDana Hamiltondhamilton@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Barringer Academy of the Arts & HumanitiesJenel Odumjodum@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Barringer S.T.E.A.M. AcademyDiane Johnson
Lawrence Bender
d1johnson@nullnps.k12.nj.us
lbenders@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Central High SchoolDebra Wertzdwertz@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Eagle Academy for Young MenKyle Brownkbrown@nullnps.k12.nj.us
East Side High SchoolBryant Garvin
Joseph Capitani
bgarvin@nullnps.k12.nj.us
jcapitani@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Fast Track Success Academy (Transfer School B)Tameka Ricetrice@nullnps.k12.nj.us
John F. Kennedy SchoolLakesha Brooks-Wertzlwertz@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Malcolm X Shabazz High SchoolElyese E. Carmichaelecarmichael@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Newark Leadership Academy (Transfer School A)Larry Jonesl10jones@nullnps.k12.nj.us
NJ Regional DayDiana Facundodfacundo@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Science Park High SchoolJulia Maravigliajmaraviglia@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Technology High SchoolKimberly Wienerkwiener@nullnps.k12.nj.us
University High SchoolLawren Bridgeforth-Hartlhart@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Weequahic High SchoolSean Lovellslovell@nullnps.k12.nj.us
West Side CampusJamilia Hammondjhammond@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Elementary SchoolsHIB SpecialistEmail Address
Abington Avenue SchoolLauren Ortizlortiz@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Ann Street SchoolPatricia Costa McCormack
Alicia Monroig White
pmccormack@nullnps.k12.nj.us
awhite@nullnps.k12.nj.us
B.R.I.C.K. Avon AcademyJanet Bonejbone@nullnps.k12.nj.us
B.R.I.C.K. Peshine AcademyDr. Elizabeth Achebeeachebe@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Belmont Runyon SchoolDorothy Okekedokeke@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Benjamin Franklin SchoolElisa Parreparr@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Branch Brook SchoolCora Coneycconey@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Bruce Street School
Camden Street SchoolCharmaine Rudd-Sanderscrudd@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Chancellor Avenue SchoolSergey Mironychev
D'Andre Hector
smironychev@nullnps.k12.nj.us
dhector@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Cleveland Elementary SchoolKimberly Myottkmyott@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Dr. E. Alma Flagg SchoolPatricia Kimpkim@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Dr. William H. Horton SchoolIfeoma Obaze
Keisha M. Green
iobaze@nullnps.k12.nj.us
kgreen@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Early Childhood School - CentralYvette Tabongytabong@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Early Childhood School - NorthSara Ferreiras1ferreira@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Early Childhood School - SouthSaida Ahmadsahamad@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Early Childhood School - WestLory Ann Montoyalmontoya@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Elliott Street SchoolBrenda Almodovarbalmodovar@nullnps.k12.njus
First Avenue SchoolMaricela Rodriguezm1rodriguez@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Fourteenth Avenue SchoolPatricia Trianoptriano@nullnps.k12.nj.us
George Washington Carver SchoolRoberto Del Riosrdelrios@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Harriet Tubman SchoolRobert Braxtonrbraxton@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Hawkins Street SchoolLinda Baconlbacon@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Hawthorne Elementary SchoolDimitris Meredithdmeredith@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Ivy Hill Elementary SchoolToni Marie Marzullotmarzullo@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Lafayette Street School & AnnexesRose Stokesrstokes@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Lincoln Elementary SchoolKay Pollardkpollard@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Louise A. Spencer Elementary SchoolHolly Wojciechowskihwojciechowski@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Luis Munoz Marin SchoolAl-Jathiyah Cannon
Kristen Lara
acannon@nullnps.k12.nj.us
klara@nullnps.k12.nj.us
McKinley Elementary SchoolEmily Acevedoeacevedo@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Miller Street School at SpencerSandra Stanziolasstanziola@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Mount Vernon SchoolRenee Williamsr3williams@nullnps.k12.nj.us
North 10th Street SchoolStephanie Whites1white@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Oliver Street SchoolElisa Quinonesequinones@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Park Elementary SchoolWylene McDowell
Dr. Dennis LaScala
wmcdowell@nullnps.k12.nj.us
dlascala@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Quitman Street Community SchoolCamisha Stewartcstewart@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Rafael Hernandez Elementary SchoolStephanie Johnson
Julia Crum
s20johnson@nullnps.k12.nj.us
jcrum@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Re-Engagement CenterDonna Knightdknight@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Ridge Street SchoolShirley Andrews
Kelly Green
sandrews@nullnps.k12.nj.us
kgreen@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Roberto Clemente Elementary SchoolLeida Martinezl2martinez@nullnps.k12.nj.us
South 17th Street SchoolClarence Allencallen@nullnps.k12.nj.us
South Street SchoolIda Zizzaizizza@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Speedway AcademiesTricia Brewstertmbrewster@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Sussex Avenue Renew SchoolCarolyn Cottleccottle@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Thirteenth Avenue/Dr. MLK, Jr. SchoolRichard Chimentorchimento@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Wilson Avenue SchoolNancy Bonillanbonilla@nullnps.k12.nj.us