Unions

UnionUnion HeadAddressPhoneFax
CASA – City Association of Supervisors & Administrators
CASA represents Principals, Vice Principals, Department Chairpersons, and Instructional Directors and Supervisors.
Christine Taylor, President
ctaylorcasa@nullaol.com
624 Bloomfield Avenue
Newark, NJ 07003
973-743-2272973-733-9840
I.U.O.E. – International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 68
Local 68 represents Custodians and Senior Custodians
Thomas Giblin, President
Salvatore Costanza, Business Agent
scostanza@nulliuoe-68.org
11 Fairfield Place
West Caldwell, NJ 07006
973-227-0600973-227-3785
Essex County Building Trades Council
Represents: Tradesman: Painters, Masons, Roofers, Sheet Metal Workers, Carpenters, Electricians, Plumbers, Pipefitters, HVAC, and Welders
Lino Santiago, President
lsantiago@nulliuoe825.org
65 Springfield Avenue
Springfield, NJ 07081
973-671-6961973-671-9261
N.T.A. – Newark Teachers Associations
The Newark Teachers Associations represents Nurses
Evelyn Ayum, President
nwkteachers@nullyahoo.com

Ed Stevens, Business Agent - 201-861-1266 NJEA
303 Washington Street, 3rd Floor
Newark, NJ 07102
973-642-7822973-642-7815
N.T.U. – Newark Teachers Union
The Newark Teachers Union represents the following: Teachers, School Clerks, Per Diem Teachers, Teacher Aides, and Court Rep.
John Abeigon, President
jabeigon@nullnewarkteachersunion.com

Mike Maillaro, Director of Research and Communication
mmaillaro@nullnewarkteachersunion.com
1019 Broad Street
Newark, NJ 07102
973-643-8430973-643-8435
NJFSW – New Jersey Food Service Workers Union, Local 3
Local 3 is represents the following: Food Service Workers
Dorothy Sheppard, President
dsheppard@nullldfsunion.org
701-703 McCarter Highway
Newark, NJ 07102
973-735-6507
O.P.E.I.U. – Office Professional Employees International Union, Local 32
Local 32 represents: Non-instructional Supervisors, Administrative Secretaries, and Secretarial Staff
Bill Henning, Business Agent
bhenning@nullopeiu32.org
info@nulllocal32.com
3350 Highway 138
Building 2, Suite 125
Wall, NJ 07719
908-686-4550908-686-4554
S.E.I.U. – Service Employee International Union, Local 617
Local 617 represents the following: Administrative Office Clerks, Custodial Workers, Security Guards, Laborers, Truck Drivers and Nurses Aides
Lorenzo Hall, President
lorenzo@nullldfsunion.org
701-703 McCarter Highway
Newark, NJ 07102
973-735-6464
Newark Union of School Resource Officers Local 18
Local 18 represents: Special Police Officers
Darryl Johnson, President
Charlie Weathers, Vice President
Jasper Parnell, Business Agent

pparjas@nullaol.com
14 Marshall Street 2U
Irvington, NJ 07111
973-762-7224