Arts High School adheres to a comprehensive and coherent set of mathematics standards for each and every student.  We firmly believe that all students must have access to challenging, high-quality, engaging mathematics instruction.  To achieve this, we use rigorous, standards-driven mathematics curricula, employ and train knowledgeable teachers who can integrate instruction with assessment, implement policies that enhance and support learning, ensure classrooms have access to technology, and guarantee a commitment to both equity and excellence.

Department Chairperson: Ms. Lisa Bento

Mrs. Christa Caldwell – New Jersey City University and Walden University

Ms. Janae Taylor – Rutgers University, Montclair State University

Ms. Kelly McDonald – Montclair State University

Mrs. Nargis Chaudhry – Rutgers University

Mrs. Kimberly Kallai – Montclair State University, NYU

Ms. Paola Arce – Montclair State University

Ms. Jasmine Smith – Bloomfield College