Family Advocates

Each Head Start location is assigned a Social Service Technician (also referred to as a Family Advocate). Social Service Technicians support Head Start locations by ensuring families needs are being met-- this may include support with access to social and family services, setting family goals, and family advocacy.

CentersSocial Service TechniciansHealth Coordinators
Avon Avenue SchoolSeante Cherry
scherry@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Victoria Stewart, PhD, RD
VStewart@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Camden Street SchoolSameerah Thompson
S6Thompson@nullnps.k12.nj.us

Rene Villatoro
RVillatoro@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Early Childhood Center - CentralCazia McMurrian
GMcMurrian@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Victoria Stewart, PhD, RD
VStewart@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Early Childhood Center - NorthOlga Vargas Merino
OVargasmerino@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Misan Oroye-Lane
MOroye@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Early Childhood Center - SouthLaShanda Walker
L2walker@nullnps.k12.nj.us

Mary Heard
MHeard@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Misan Oroye-Lane
MOroye@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Lafayette Street SchoolMaria Dias
mdias@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Misan Oroye-Lane
MOroye@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Luis Muñoz Marin SchoolMaria Francisco
MFancisco@nullnps.k12.nj.us
McKinley Elementary SchoolBelinda Olmo
BOlmo@nullnps.k12.nj.us

Rene Villatoro
RVillatoro@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Peshine AvenueSamueldo Mompoint
SMompoint@nullnps.k12.nj.us

Jennifer Williams
J15Williams@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Victoria Stewart, PhD, RD
VStewart@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Quitman Street SchoolRebecca Wallace
Rwallace@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Thirteenth AvenueSherice Lott
s1lott@nullnps.k12.nj.us

Nyshea King-Wiggins
NWiggins@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Victoria Stewart, PhD, RD
VStewart@nullnps.k12.nj.us

Samantha Lott-Velez
Executive Director of the Office of Early Childhood
Email: slott@nullnps.k12.nj.us 
Office: 973-733-8768
Stacy Greenleaf
Head Start Program Supervisor
Email: sgreenleaf@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Office: 973-688-2627
Adelaide Ruela
Management Specialist
Email: mruela@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Office: 973-688-2655
Ny'yah Cornick
Early Childhood Specialist
Email: NCornick@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Office: 973-688-2655
Jana'e Solomon
Management Assistant
Email: jsolomon@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Office 973-688-2652
Phylicia Thornton
Instructional Specialist
Email: pthornton@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Office: 973-688-2648
Rosa Reyes-Maldonado
Early Childhood Specialist
Email: RReyesMaldonado@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Office: 973-688-2640
Aracelis Reyes-Lopez
Clerk 3
Email: ALopez@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Office: 973-688-2632