Contact Center

Contact Info
Nancy J. Deering
Certified Organizational Ombudsman Practioner


Office Location
Room 918
2 Cedar Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973-733-7333
973-733-7175

Fax: 973-733-8788
Email:
npscc1@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Contact Center Logo

Contact Center Hours

  • 7:30 am – 5:00 pm (phone)
  • 8:00 am – 4:30 pm (in person)

The Contact Center:

  • Act as first point of contact for all NPS constituents
  • Handles inquires in English, Spanish and Portuguese
  • Ensure that callers and visitors experience a positive moment of truth
  • Ensure that their issues are heard, addressed and/or guided to someone better equipped to assist
  • Communicates with school-based and Central Office staff to get answers to inquiries
NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Nancy J. Deering Ombudsman & Contact Center 973-733-7015 ndeering@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Alice Best Senior Coordinator 973-733-6605 abest@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Lydia Alvarado Coordinator 973-733-7333 lalvarado@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Victor Fonseca Coordinator 973-733-7333 vfonseca@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Richard Garcia Coordinator 973-733-7333 r2garcia@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Pamela Parker Coordinator 973-733-7333 pparker@nullnps.k12.nj.us
Ruben Peres Coordinator 973-733-7333 rperes@nullnps.k12.nj.us