English Department

reading     It is such a
wonderful feeling
to watch
a scholar discover
that reading is a
marvelous adventure.
  – Zilpha Keatley Snyder
reading  Es un sentimiento
maravilloso ver que
un estudiante descubre
que la lectura es una
aventura excitante.

   – Zilpha Keatley Snyder
 welcome
bienvenido
Welcome to our English Department.
We have excellent staff who encourage support from
our scholars’ family and from our community.

Bienvenidos al Departamento de Inglés.
Tenemos excelentes profesores que fomentan el apoyo
a familiares de nuestros estudiantes y de nuestra comunidad.

Bendinelli Reading & writing
are the most important skills our scholars can learn, for it allows them to become critical thinkers’
“I love inspiring & assisting our scholars to reach their dreams. I want to make a difference in their lives.’
Mr. Bendinelli Email: SBendinelli@nullnps.k12.nj.us

Collegiate Achievement

Yale  Yale
University

Collegiate Achievements

Virginia State  Virginia State
University
Columbia  Columbia
University
Mojica ‘I enjoy inspiring and empowering our scholars.’ Fennely ‘I enjoy helping our scholars unlock their potential.’
Ms. Contreras-
    -Mojica
Email: AMojica@nullnps.k12.nj.us   Mr. Fennelly Email: AFennely@nullnps.k12.nj.us

Collegiate Achievement

Rutgers  Rutgers
University

Collegiate Achievement

Lehigh  Lehigh
University
Ferris ‘I teach to make a clear, tangible difference in the lives of our scholars.’ ‘I enjoy teaching so I can get 100% of my scholars thinking critically about the world around them.’
Ms. Ferris Email: AFerris@nullnps.k12.nj.us

Collegiate Achievement

StPeters  Saint Peter’s
University

Collegiate Achievement

Ibida ‘My goal is for all our scholars to succeed and be college bound.’ Heisinger ‘Education is one of the most powerful ways to effect change in our society.’
Mrs. Ibida Email: MIbida@nullnps.k12.nj.us Mr. Heisinger Email: RHeisinger@nullnps.k12.nj.us

Collegiate Achievement

 NJC Univ New Jersey City University

Collegiate Achievement

  University Maryland University of Maryland
Marlin-Blum
‘I love working with students, it gives me great joy when they demonstrate they’ve gained new skills and knowledge.’
Mrs. Marlin-Blum Email: AMarlin@nullnps.k12.nj.us  

Collegiate Achievement

Manhattanville Manhattanville College